Sign In


Latest News
BEA Awards for Nigerians to Study Abroad | APPLY

BEA Awards for Nigerians to Study Abroad | APPLY

About the BEA Awards

The Federal Scholarship Board’s (FSB) Bilateral Education Agreement (BEA) Division is largely in charge of implementing scholarship awards made between the Federal Government of Nigeria and the governments of other nations who have ratified the BEA award scholarship.

Eligibility for BEA Scholarships

We place the eligibility for BEA award scholarship under two criteria. The Undergraduate BEA scholarship eligibility and Postgraduate BEA scholarship eligibility.


  • All applicants for undergraduate degree programs must have at least five (5) Distinctions (As and Bs) in the WAEC (May/June) exclusively in the subjects pertinent to their fields of study, including English Language and Mathematics.
  • The certificates must be no older than two (2) years.
  • The certificate has a one-year age limit for African nations.
  • The age range is between 18 and 20.

You will also like: Commonwealth P.hd Scholarship 2023/2024


  • For postgraduate degree programs, all applicants must have a First Class (1st Degree with at least 2nd Class Upper Division.)
  • The applicants who have previously received foreign awards must have worked in Nigeria for at least two (2) years after receiving their degree or diploma.
  • N.Y.S.C. must have been completed by all candidates.
  • The maximum age for a Master’s degree is 35 years, and for a Ph.D., the maximum age is 40 years, and only certificates of exemption or discharge from the N.Y.S.C.

The bidirectional Scholarships are accessible for both undergraduate and graduate study. The following study areas are eligible for scholarships:

1) Engineering, geology, agriculture, and sciences at the undergraduate level

2) Mathematical, linguistic, environmental, physical, and social sciences

3) Sciences, biotechnology, architecture, medicine (with extremely few exceptions), etc.

4) All fields at the postgraduate level (Master’s and Ph.D.).

Host Nationalities

BEA Awards must be used abroad in one of the nations below:
1) Countries that offer undergraduate (UG) programs include Russia, Morocco, Algeria, Serbia, Hungary, Egypt, Turkey, Cuba, Romania, Ukraine, Japan, and Macedonia.

2) Countries that offer postgraduate (PG) programs include Russia (for those whose first degrees were earned in Russia), China, Hungary, Serbia, Turkey, Japan, Mexico, South Korea, etc.

You will also like: Commonwealth Masters Scholarship 2023/2024

How to Apply for BEA Awards

Candidates who are interested in applying for this BEA award scholarship should submit two complete application sets together with the accompanying attachments to one of the several JAMB CBT centers:

  • Only one certificate, the WAEC of May/June for those seeking undergraduate degrees, is permitted; two sets of photocopies of educational certificates and testimonials from previous institutions attended with the originals are required.
  • Four (4) colored passport-sized photographs with a white background, two (2) copies of a birth certificate from the National Population Commission, the State of origin/LGA certificate duly signed, stamped, and dated, and for postgraduate applicants, academic transcripts and NYSC discharge or exemption certificates only.

All qualified candidates must show up for an interview at the locations designated for accreditation one day prior to the exam date. Nominees recommended by the Board must submit the following to the Federal Scholarship Board:

  • Specified Medical Reports from Government hospitals.
  • Data Page of the Current International Passport, and Authenticated Copies of Academic Certificates

Click here to Apply

The application deadline is by the January of every year

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1 + fifteen =

Compare Listings

Title Price Status Type Area Purpose Bedrooms Bathrooms