Sign In


Latest News
Universities In Abuja- How Many Are There?

Universities In Abuja- How Many Are There?

In this article, I will be talking about Universities in Abuja, the best and the the most affordable. So make sure you stick around till the end.

Number Of Universities In Abuja

Abuja currently has 6 Universities. They are:

  1. University of Abuja
  2. Baze University, Abuja
  3. African University of Science and Technology
  4. Veritas University, Abuja
  5. Nile University of Nigeria, Abuja
  6. National Open University, Nigeria

University Of Abuja

universities in abuja

University of Abuja was founded in1988 while academic activities began in 1990. Both long distance and conventional learning programs are run in the school.

List of Faculties in the University of Abuja

  1. Faculty of Art
  2. Faculty of Engineering
  3. Faculty of Agriculture
  4. Faculty of Social Sciences
  5. Faculty of Education
  6. Faculty of sciences
  7. Faculty of Management Sciences
  8. Faculty of Law
  9. Faculty of Veterinary Services
  10. College of Health Sciences
  11. School of Remedial Studies
  12. College of Medicine
  13. School of Post Graduate Studies
  14. Institute of Legislative Education

Baze University, Abuja

Baze University was founded in 2011, the same year it also received its provisional license. A lot of Nigerian politicians got their degrees from this University.

Faculties In Baze University

  1. Management and social sciences
  2. Engineering
  3. Law
  4. Environmental sciences
  5. Computing and applied sciences
  6. Medical and health sciences

Degrees In Their Postgraduate Programme

  1. Chemistry
  2. Economics
  3. Animal and environmental science
  4. Computer science
  5. Mass communication
  6. International relations and diplomacy
  7. Management
  8. Sociology
  9. Parasitology
  10. Security, leadership, and society
  11. Intelligence and global security
  12. Masters of business administration
  13. Public Administration
  14. Masters of law

African University of Science and Technology (AUST)

AUST is a postgraduate tertiary institution and has affiliations with Nelson Mandela Institute.

The major disciplines they are:

  1. Material science and engineering
  2. Petroleum engineering
  3. Computer science and management of information technology
  4. Pure and applied mathematics
  5. Space and aerospace sciences and engineering

Veritas University

Veritas University is also called Catholic University of Nigeria. It was founded in March of 2002, acquired its provisional operation license in 2007, and started student admission in October of 2008.


  1. Natural and applied sciences
  2. Management sciences
  3. Humanities
  4. Social Sciences
  5. Education

Nile University Of Nigeria, Abuja

Nile, affiliated with Honoris United University Network, was founded in 2009.


  1. Engineering
  2. Natural and applied sciences
  3. Arts and social sciences
  4. Management sciences
  5. Law
  6. College of health science

National Open University, Abuja

National Open University was founded in 1986 on the first of August.


  1. Law
  2. Social sciences
  3. Arts
  4. Management sciences
  5. Science
  6. Agricultural Science
  7. Education
  8. Health sciences

Which Of The Universities In Abuja Is The Best?

University of Abuja is the best University in Abuja, followed by African University of Science and Technology. Then Nile University of Nigeria, followed by Baze and Veritas University, Abuja.

Which Of The Universities In Abuja Has The Lowest Tuition Fee

Veritas has the lowest tuition fee. But even at that, the fee is still beyond what an average income earner can afford.

Visits: 82

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2 × 2 =